US Political System

Governmental Structure (Federal)

The US is a federal republic. The federal (central) government consists of an executive branch headed by the President, a bicameral legislative branch (the Senate and the House of Representatives, jointly referred to as Congress) and a judicial branch (headed by the Supreme Court.) The United States is comprised of 50 states, each with its own legislature, executive and judiciary branches responsible for implementing and enforcing a wide range of laws-under the 10th Amendment of the US Constitution, each state exercise considerable independence in a variety of legal domains.


< April 2018 >

Our Partners

    • English français       Menu Contenu Plan du site   Ministère des affaires étrangères Consulat général de France à La Nouvelle-Orléans
    • Air Liquide USA
    • Airgas
    • Alliance Française de la Nouvelle-Orléans
    • Beaujolais Nouveau
    • Cox
    • Dorignac's Wine & Spirits
    • Fleur de LA Imports
    • Georges Duboeuf
    • JW Marriott New Orleans
    • Nell Nolan Young
    • Nelson
    • Provosty & Gankendorff, LLC
    • Sodexo
    • TV5Monde
    • The Outlet Collection at Riverwalk
    • Transdev
    • Veolia Water
    • World Trade Center of New Orleans

Contact us

P.O. Box 57255 New Orleans, LA 70157
Tel: +1 (504) 458 3528 | +1 (504) 865 0323

© 2018 FACC GC