Invest Abroad

In 2016, France was the six largest contributor to Foreign Direct Investment (FDI) in the United States. The U.S. government has programs which are created to continue this trend and facilitate further investment. See the website below for information on the services provided by these programs.

SelectUSA

French-American Chamber of Commerce

The French-American Chamber of Commerce is the primary contact for personalized assistance in investing in the Gulf Coast region. See below for contact information.

French American Chamber of Commerce - Gulf Coast Chapter
P.O. Box 57255
New Orleans, LA 70157-7255
Phone: 504-458-3528
Email: INFO@FACC-GC.COM

U.S. Department of Commerce

For further assistance, feel free to contact the staff representing each Gulf Coast state’s U.S. Department of Commerce representatives.

Alabama

Birmingham U.S. Export Assistance Center
950 22nd Street North, Suite 773
Birmingham, Alabama 35203
Phone: 205-731-1331
Fax: 205-731-0076
Email: Birmingham.office.box@trade.gov

Birmingham Contacts

Director & Senior International Trade Specialist
Robert Stackpole
Phone: 205-731-1333
E-mail:robert.stackpole@trade.gov

International Trade Specialist
William Toerpe
Phone: 205-731-1333
E-mail:william.toerpe@trade.gov

 

Louisiana

New Orleans U.S. Export Assistance Center Suite 419, U.S. Custom House
423 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA  70130
Phone: (504) 589-6546
Fax: (504) 589-2337
Email: Office.NewOrleans@trade.gov

New Orleans Staff

Erin Butler
Director
Phone: 504-589-6530
Email: Erin.Butler@trade.gov

Manoj Desai
Commercial Officer
Phone: 504-589-6702
Email: Manoj.Desai@trade.gov

John Henry Jackson
International Trade Specialist
Phone: 504-589-6549
Email:JH.Jackson@trade.gov

Reginald Harley
SBA International Finance Specialist
Phone: 504-589-6730
reginald.harley@sba.gov

Mississippi

Mississippi U.S. Export Assistance Center
1230 Raymond Road, Box 600
Jackson, MS 39204
Phone: 601-373-0773
Fax: 601-373-0959

Mississippi Contacts

Ms. Carol Moore, Director
Phone: (601) 373-0773
Email: Carol.Moore@trade.gov

Mr. Glenn Ferreri, International Trade Specialist
Phone: (601) 373-0849
Email:Glenn.Ferreri@trade.gov